Connect with us


Preventing a Covid resurgence in NYC

People traveling to New York, New Jersey and Connecticut from 31 other states are now required to self-quarantine for 14 days, after 10 states with significant community spread of Covid — including Virginia, Maryland, Indiana and Alaska — were added to a travel advisory Tuesday. Last week, New York stepped up its efforts to hold people accountable to the quarantine rules, deploying “enforcement teams” at airports across the state and urging people to fill out a traveler health form, according to a local NBC report.

  • Worth Noting: Governor Cuomo also threatened to roll back the phased reopening by closing down bars and restaurants if social-distancing rules aren’t adhered to more strictly, NPR noted. His warning followed a weekend of large gatherings across the state that he said are imperiling public safety and threatening to trigger a resurgence in New York’s coronavirus cases. [NBC+NPR]

Continue Reading
To Top